Some people think that illegal internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. others feel that they have little or no impact on artist.

The trend of downloading free music from the internet is increasing day by day. The dark clouds of piracy are affecting the music industry. Much has been said about its negative effect on the music industry. Much more has been said about its zero effect on the artists or the music composers. In my opinion, downloading free music can have a negative impact on the music industry on a high scale and thus it should be banned. Music is an art and a lot of hard work is put in to produce a good quality of music. These days many websites on the internet offers free downloading of the music. People like to go to these sites and download music. It is not right to download someone hard work for free. If it continue to happens lot of the music composer and artists are going to lose their job or quit music industry because of not much earning. Many good singers who cannot afford to produce a music will be disappointed and quit their profession as a singer, which is a huge loss for the music industry. On the other hand, artists get free endorsement and also gets hire for the multiple stage shows. Many artists who do not get much reorganization on payed platform, gets good followers on the free websites and become famous. Once an artist become famous they have a lot of options for earnings for example: doing advertisement for famous brand. Similarly, the artists who do not become famous lose a lot amount of fortune to the free downloading. To conclude, it can be said that, eventhough artists have other means of earnings but not all artists reaches that level of popularity to use those means for earnings and quit their profession as singer. And if there are not many singers and music composer to produce music, consequently music industry is going to effect and hence free downloading of music should be banned.