Many people use social media to keep in touch with other people and for news events.

Increasing the use of social media by individuals is considered to be best method to connect with others people and has obtained knowledge about the worldwide. This essay will highlight that this is certainly advantages despite a few inventiable drawbacks. To begin with, there are various merits to the use of social media. Firstly, it is a fastest way. Even though many individuals lost the connection with their friends due to various reasons, social media is only a platform to met them again. In recent time, most of people are busy in their hectic schedule due to this they do not connect with friends and family members. For instance, in uttrakhand which is part of india, many people lost their family and friends through the flood. However, the find of people social app help to individuals to connect with their family. Secondly, in the modernization, people can knew about many things through the social apps because it has used around the world. Even though people get knowledge through the television and radio, in social media they has obtained global information. To exemplify, if a person friends live in foreign countries, through social network they has obtained knowledge about the culture and areas of the foreign countries. These are advantages are helpful for people. On othe other hand, in high amount of usage of social media has some drawbacks such as fake sites and reduce face to face conservation. Firstly, there are various fake sites available on the internet which conduct crime. In recent times, many individuals has trapped on the social media since they put their personal details on social media. Even though some details are essential on it, individuals should use the privacy terms on social media. Hence, they do not stuck on criminals hands. Another reason is reduce face to face conservation. In social media people prefer to chatting rather than visiting a friends house. Although social media is beneficial to connect with other person, people do not share that bond which they do earlier. These factors increase the lack of confidence in individuals. In conclusion, even though use of social media has some demerits, its merits neglect its drawbacks. Moreover, it is quite conveninet and less time consuming way for people to connect with a other person.