many people use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and for news events. do the advantages outweigh disadvantage?

Numerous individual use social media daily to stay connected with their friends and family also, they keep themselves to update with the news. There are several merits and demerits for such an issue. Both the side should be discussed in ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, the main advantage is that, in the recent era, social media is one of the most easiest way to keep in touch with other people. The reason is that, nowadays humans are migrating to search for better employment. Therefore, they leave their love once in their hometown and through the internet they all are contect their favourite peoples. As well as, they find the information about what is going all around the world. For example, due to BBC online national and international news channel humans get updated about the world also, they make calls, chat and video calls through the various applications like, whatsapp and facebook. On the dark side, there are few drawbacks of social media. Firstly, most of the time people should avoid social gatherings. To explain it further, they prefer chatting rather than visiting personally. As a result, they do not share the same kind of bond that thay had earlier. Secondly, there are lot of fake information on the internet. Because of that, some individual influence by these type of information which creates hazardous effect on society. For illustration, during this pendemic a lot of false news is spread on whatsapp about corona vaccination. To conclude the discussion, although social media have some benefits such as, it us the most easiest way to keep in touch with each other and collect the latest news information, they have given us several disadvantages like people are avoid social gatherings also, some fake news misleads them. Thus, I deem that merit outweigh demerits.