Many people today find they have insufficient time to spend with their families, because of Pressure of work. What problems does this create for individuals and their families? What solution can you propose? Which would be the best effective solution in your views?

With dozens of life commitments appearing each day, spending quality time with your family seems like a challenge. I shall discuss the problems and outlined some solutions that can improve the situation. One of the most persuasive reason of causing problems due to performance pressure, is the stress and anxiety which comes along with it. Arriving home from work feeling tired or angry, can cause a huge negative impact on your family. According to a recent survey result, it is found that 96 percent of all families are at some degree termed as ‘dysfunctional’. Lack of communication can lead to unnecessary disputes and complications. Another serious issue of overworking is increasing depression among individuals due to low self-esteem and job tension. It can also be observed in children whose mother or father is always absent, leading to damaging natural family bonds. To counterbalance these uncertainties, the most immediate solution would be if Human Resource department in every Organization can incorporate a fixed working hour scheduled on a regular basis. For example, in Sweden the weekly shift timings have reduced from 8 hours to 6 hours per day with full wage compensation. This initiative will help employees in maintaining a fair work life balance thereby enhancing their well-being and overall life state. An alternative remedy could be giving a family calendar to plan out small trips every weekend. Engaging in social activities or relaxation exercises together as a family or with friends, can be used to minimise the adverse effects of any obstacle arising in your personal relationships. In the light of above discussion, sure anybody can strive to earn Extra money to make their future more bright and comfortable, however that should not be the only goal. The key solution to reduce potential family breakdowns would be spending enough leisure time with loved ones and overcoming any disagreements together.