The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Choosing a future work career is one of the most important decisions in peoples lives. Many people claim that a high salary should be the first factor when finding work place while others believe we should focus on other things rather than money. In my opinion, high income is not an indicator of your career. On one hand, most people prefer to work where they will be paid more to live happy in the future. It is clear that money plays a big role in society and earning a lot of money gives us more opportunities. Having a high income helps to live in better conditions and enjoy every moment without worry. For example, teenagers make money from their hobbies such as blogging, as they know that it is good to have own income. That is one of the reasons why high salary is one of the attractive factors while choosing a job. On the other hand, money cannot be the most important consideration because it does not contain all aspects of life. If you do not have a favourite job or an appropriate workplace even you are paid a lot of money, it cannot make you happy. Keeping balance between career and family, working with love make life more colourful and meaningful. For instance, we cannot study science for the fact that scientists have a high salary if we not keen on this sphere. Therefore, choosing career should be based on our interests and hobbies. To sum up, I do not agree with the statement that money must be an indicating factor when choosing a future job. Instead job opportunities and our preferences should be in priority, as working is what makes us successful.