Many people think that zoos, which keep wild animals in a man-made environment should no longer exist in the 21st century. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

I totally agree with the fact that wild animals should not be kept in artificial habitat in the 21st century. Keeping wild animals forcibly in man-made environment is completely an inhumane act. Some of the arguments support my opinion and some are against mine. Firstly, in zoos, animals are kept in extremely confined areas as compared to natural habitat of wild animals. The idea behind the creation of zoos by government in cities was to develop a close association between humans and animals and also to promote awareness among people concerning the existence of endangered species. However, people generally look at zoos as just a mode of recreation. Secondly, many news channels featured the news that most of the zoo keepers do not actually take care of animals. They are generally seen taking monetary benefits from people who came to visit them. Apart from this, zoo keepers are also no longer seems to be passionate conservationist. Furthermore, some of them also get involved in illegal trafficking of some endagered species. Thirdly, it is completely unjust and illegal as per government laws to keep animals captivated in cages to attain monetary benefits and entertainment. I believe that if people really want to see wild animals then definitely they should search for various government sites which provide a complete tour package of sightseeing wild animals in sanctuaries, bioreserve parks and other conservation areas. Not only this, I think people will experience various wonderful colours and faces of animals of particular species in their niche. To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion of there is no other alternative of natural habitat for animals. As responsible human beings, we should keep them captivated in cages which is not only posing a great threat to their survival and reproduction patterns but also increasing their rates of extinction and endangerment on this earth.