Many people think that zoos are cruel. Others think they are helpful in protecting rare animals.

In our new world, zoos are still one of most interesting places that everyone can go with family and friends to have enjoyable quality time together. Zoos are very popular around the world and we can find them almost in every big city. Different kind of animals can be found there, from local one to rare and in the danger of extinction creatures. In one hand, some people thinks that zoos are places to torcher animals, unfortunately this is true in many times. Almost all animals that lives in zoos are took a part from their families and kept in small cages. This is unfair to take a lion from vast fields in Africa and prison it between concrete walls alone. On the other hand, many people believes that, zoos are best places for kids to see many kinds of animals and increase their knowledge about how animals live, what they eat and how their natural habitat should be. Also, zoos are best places to learn people how to treat wild animals, and protect their natural environment. Somehow, there are some significant zoos around the world that equipped with special facilities to protect injured and endangered animals. In these centers that called “Shelter”, trained personals use their specialties to care rare and endangered animals. These places are the Heaven for animals that hurts, because of mankind activities, such as shipping and sailing in sees and oceans, deforesting jungles and hunting or even farming. As all scientists, I believe in science as a solution. The best way to have pure wild life and gain good knowledge about it is, to do not jail any kind of wild animals and let them live in their own natural habitat, and just develop caring “Shelters” for visitors to come and see.