Many people think that public celebrations like national holidays, festivals are a waste of money and that the government should spend these funds in a better way. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most controversial issues these days is that whether the government of various countries avoid spending money on public celebrations. Although I believe that they are vital, I completely disagree with these nations and explicit them in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, some people argue that investing such a huge amount of money is impractical, instead of this they claim that it would be logical to fund them for other necessities. One of them is to build power plants which support cities with an energy. The second one is to orginise local and international charity funds. This is because some people all over the globe are suffering with curable ailments which are treated simly by using vaccines. Thus, it is beneficial to spend these investments for people needs. Meanwhile, it will be illogical if we do not organise or celebrate our traditional holidays. For example, Christmas is a worldwide celebrating day may be a tangible point to prove my view. Further, these celebrations teach young people how to enter a healthy lifestyle by telling ancient tales about knights and heroes. Therefore, it is important to form such vital festivals. By way of conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above it seems to me that organizing holidays such as Christmas or Independent day depends on the specific circumstances of people.