More people are spending their free time watching movies, why is this? Is it a good or bad?

Now a days, people fill their leisure time by watching different kind of movies. It is trend that can have positive and negative effect on a person. This essay would discuss the pros and cons of this trend. First of all, younger generation are mostly fond of spending free time by seeing films online at the comfort of their home. For example, online movie app like Netflix and Amazon Prime are popular among teenagers for capturing all movies in different languages. Furthermore, it is very convenient to enjoy cinema rather than going out to a cinema hall without spending huge amount. Hence, it is consider to be cheapest mode of watching movies at free time. However, this trend can have adverse effect on an individual’s health. To add on, when people watch online films they spent ample of time looking at screen which in return might the reason behind low eyesight vision. For instance, young children start wearing eye glasses for low vision in their early age. Moreover, it not only effect eyesight but also health is being hampered due to not doing industrious work and sitting whole day at the comfort of sofa set. Thus, watching movies in free time might have detrimental effect on a person’s health. To conclude, although watching cinema could be a better option for some people to relax in their in their free time, but it will have an adverse effect to health in the future.