MANY PEOPLE THINK THAT MORE MONEY WILL MAKE THEM HAPPIER< HOW IMPORTANT IS MONEY FOR HAPPINESS?

Seeking for happiness, some individuals try to earn more money, hoping to reach the summit of happiness. As a matter of fact, money is necessary but not sufficient to make people enjoy their lives. Firstly, without any doubt, a life without money could be very hard and would be along with misery. Consider a family which cannot afford its living costs, how they could feel happy? Their life would be full of tension and stress. In addition, having so much to splash money out on expensive items could boost one's sense of pleasure and joy. For instance, going to a luxurious hotel, eating delicious food, buying brand new cellphones, all, can be along with a positive emotion at least for a short term. Furtheremore, even for who are not materialistic and just care about humanity, being enough rich to help the poor, fulfill their spritual needs and make them more satisfied and content. Hence having money is a minimum necessity to be happy. On the other hand, there are more factors in our lives without which we barely feel happy. To elaborate, our health is a favor that god has granted to us. If a person was ill, he would feel upset and anxious, and he might not be able to buy his health by his wealth. For example a patient suffering an end-stage cancer might wish to was able to gain his health at the cost of all his possession, but it is not possible. So money alone is not sufficient for a person to feel happy. Besides, If it was supposed that money makes mankind happy, there would not be any rich man who feel depressed and blue. Therefore money is a good thing, not everything. In conclusion, it can not be ignored that money is a prerequisite for a happy life, though, it should be associated with fulfilling other needs to enjoy our lives and be satisfied.