It is true that children nowadays should distinguish between the right and wrong things when they are at little age, and it is essential for parents to give punishment for educating children. However, I believe that punishment also causes bad influences on children.

It is true that children nowadays should distinguish between the right and wrong things when they are at little age, and it is essential for parents to give punishment for educating children. However, I believe that punishment also causes bad influences on children. On the one hand, giving punishment is one of the effective ways to raise children’s awareness. That means, the punishment is considered an educational tool that makes children realize about their mistakes and not repeat their wrong actions. For example, international research shows that Jewish parents often control their kids properly when they make mistakes, which helps their kids eliminate bad behavior. As a result, Jewish kids are recorded as the top smart and independent kids in the world. On the other hand, severe punishment can sometimes cause bad consequences on children, both in mental and physical health. In other words, small children are susceptible. They are proven that if they have to face corporal punishments, they will be easy to get fear or long-term psychological phobia. For instance, many studies have shown that physical punishment can lead to increasing aggression, antisocial behavior, physical injury, and mental health problems for children. In conclusion, although punishment is necessary for parents and teachers to educate children, it also leads to many bad outcomes. Personally, I think parents should cooperate with teachers to give such punishments, which imposes positive influences on children.