Most people nowadays like to have cosmetic surgery to improve their appearance. Why are people choosing this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays it is increasingly raised a huge percentage of cosmetic operations. Citizens make it almost on every part of their personal body, but this trend is double-sided. This essay will discuss two points of view: positive development which I am a follower and adverse impact. To begin with, people somehow has already claimed that the use of cosmetic surgery has only good consequences due that these modifications could fix their complexes or even fear of imperfection and they usually have been doing this amendment since their mature ages, based on foreign pop-stars or other famous persons who have already done this extraordinary experience. I must say that in practice this almost has negative backwash due that people are following imposed standards of beauty. Moreover, they practically always harm their appearance, not conversely, make it better, which I see is horrendous. For example, a handsome man was inspired by a rock star and decided to make unusual hair, as a result, after that he changed all his body parts and became different from himself and unlike this rock star, he has already become a freak. On the other hand, surgical intervention sometimes has satisfactory repercussions in a case when it is vital or absolutely necessary, which I see as acceptable. For example, if a person has been suffering severe burns or is on the verge of death or even has a chronic fatal illness. Overall, this trend has already become in demand for various reasons. I claim that this is largely a negative.