Many people think that life nowadays is more stressful and there is less leisure than in the past. What is your opinion?

As our societies advance, the demand from work can be quiet be exhausting. Life becomes complicated rather than before. Balancing stress from work and family along with leisure could no longer be easy as it sounds. Scientists claim that in utilizing machines and devices may help alleviate people's workload. However, these inventions might also be the cause of stress among older and present generation. Back in the old days when manual labor was the source of production and progress, mankind's only requirement were skills which could be a way for people to have physical exercise that could lead to reduce the effects of stress. For example, my mom who was born in the 60's. For her writing by hand is much easier than using a computer which warranted her to learn through seminars. And for our younger generations who grow up with these devices they could easily adapt to these machines but moreso social media is the leading reason why children of today has higher rates of suicide and depression. In my opinion, it is rather true that people living now is experiencing stress more than ever before. Because unlike the past human connection is genuine and secure as compare to now there is fear and danger in trusting a person behind the screen.