Technology In Our Life Today And How It Has Changed

In the last decades the technology had a huge development and brought to the society a lot of changes and new tools. One of them is for sure the Internet. Internet made possible what our grandparents or even our parents never thought was doable: you can connect with people from all over the world, you can watch your favorite TV show even without televisions and most importantly, you can easily find any kind of information you need by simply taping TYPING some worlds. You are able to solve all your doubts with just a click, how wonderful is that? But, as everything in the world, with advantages, also come disadvantages. Internet is a tool, you have to be able to use it in the right way in order to get its full potential, otherwise it can also be harmful. Let’s start with the advantages: compared to what people used to do 30 or 40 years ago, nowadays we can potentially answer our questions and solve our problems by reading a blog texts, a web page or watching an online video. Also we ourselves can put information out there, making it available for the other people. It’s such a powerful tool and I feel really lucky to have it AT MY DISPOSAL on my handS. On the OTHER hand, we have to acknowledge that internet can also be an “overcrowded place” where it’s possible to find a lot of controversial information about the same topic and we are not sure if those we find are correct or not. Too much of anything can be overwhelming, even more when comes to information. In short, I believe that Internet it’s for sure an excellent tool but it’s also important to keep in mind that as any tool we have NEEDS to be useD it correctly to really get all its benefits.