Modern technologies today are transforming the way pleople work and the way companies do buisness. Workers and businessmen in particular in all areas of life need to be able to use these technologies. with this statment?

We all know that people can hardly imagine their lives without modern technologies nowadays. It is almost impossible to go out without a mobile phone or a notebook, for example. These devices have become an important part of our life. Moreover, almost every day either a new technology is being invented or an old one is being improved. To stay up-to-date people keep buying newer items. In my opinion, our houses and workplaces will look like electronic stores in the future. Technology is all around us. First of all, we need it for work. All modern offices are equipped with computers, scanners, printers, and other useful machines. One of the most important devices today is the wi-fi modem as it provides Internet. Secondly, technologies surround us at home, in cars, and everywhere. It includes TVs, radios, vacuum cleaners, washing machines, CD-players, e-books, cameras, and else. Perhaps, the most important thing about technological progress is that it allows us to do many things which would be impossible without it. For example, we can communicate with friends from other countries with the help of computers. We can even see them and have a live conversation. Many people are against new technologies. In my opinion, technological progress has made our lives more interesting and bright. Thanks to computers and the Internet I find more educational resources. Such electronic items as a vacuum cleaner, washing machine, microwave, dish washer, blender, and some others have made people's lives much easier. So I’m sure that new technologies are for good. In conclusion, I’d like to say, that technological progress continues and it moves rather fast. Probably, we will live in ‘smart’ houses with robots doing all housework instead of us.