What benefits are there to protect places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

Due to the considerable increase of populations and the dramatic appearance of cosmopolitan areas, many beautiful landscapes in different countries have been destroyed largely. By protecting these places, many economic and environmental benefits can be realized. Therefore, governments and individuals should take steps to protect them at all costs. This essay will discuss the advantages of keeping natural beauty spots intact, followed by some plausible solutions to protect these places. Economy and environment of a country can be benefited a great deal thanks for places of natural beauty. First, they can bring out massive profits from attracting a great number of tourists each year, which helps to enhance not only the national economy but also citizens' living standards. Second, natural places are usually habitats of different species, including endangered ones. If humans blindly sacrifice them for building city centers or residential areas, they will pay a heavy price both economically and environmentally. Therefore, it is of vital importance to preserve these places for the safety of wild animals and plants. Different measures are put forwards by many environmentalists, which are worth our serious considerations. First, governments could introduce laws which impose severe punishments on any individuals or organizations that intend to construct buildings illegally in natural landscapes. In this way, it will deter those who deliberately take advantage of these places for their own benefits, which can have a devastating effect on the environment of any countries. In addition, each citizen should also pay close attention to natural places in their nation to immediately report illegal behaviors or at least voice their opinion of inappropriate plans of their governments towards the places, creating a large enough public pressure to stop any harmful moves. In conclusion, because of considerable merits of natural beauty spots in connection with the environment and economy of a nation, governments and individuals should make every efforts to the preservation of these places.