Crime novels and TV Crime dramas are becoming more and more popular.

As it is very well known that one gets attracted to bad fast than to good, i strongly believe this is true in case of the books and television programmes on crime stories. Most of the stories which has violence, told in any way will be instinct hit in the market, more and more people will be interested to know details about that. In most of the crime stories which are hit in the market, there will be few things in common and at the same time some unique concepts which are not generally found in regular family dramas. Many of the stories involving some bad happening are taken from some real life incidents and a beautiful screenplay is written around it. Taking the example of a Netflix series "Narcos" which is the real life story of a person who is called father of drug mafia "Pablo Escoabar". Since most of us would like to know what is happening or happened in person life, stories like this will be a bit hit. This story has many incidents taken directly from his life with little or no change. In this, one can see the on how a person who is zero at the start tends to become filthy rich and powerful as story progress are shown in an interesting way. And in case of a fictional story like "Money Heist", the crux of the story lies in the screenplay. In recent this is one of the most viewed series online, there are various factors like mentioned below contributed to its success. 1) Story & Screenplay 2) Lead characters intelligence 3) Supporting characters 4) Edge of the seat thrilling sequences Even though these kind of stories bring huge revenues, one have to look into the other side of shore as well, the bad things that these might do to the society. There are few studies reported that % of youth who are getting influenced by these crime stories are increasing when compared to last decade. I would like to strongly tell that, even though crime dramas and tv shows are money spinners, there should be tight regulations to control the amount of violence, crime going into a particular show and also there should be strong guidelines about the target audience for each kind of show.