Write an essay (at least 250 words) on the following topic: "Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children's story books are wasting their time, which could be better used to do other more useful activities. "

There are a number of people assuming that children should spend their precious time doing more beneficial activities instead of reading stories in printed books. Despite the fact that other exercises offer kids a wide range of advantages, I totally oppose the previous assumption. In this paper, I will demonstrate that reading is not wasting kids’ time as it enriches youths’ creativity and not all children are excellent at other kinds of activities. To begin with, reading is a form of relaxation for plenty of people. Similar to kids, they are intrigued by magical stories, fairy tales, or fascinating fiction in their books. The pictures in the books somewhat improve children’s imagination when they are reading and thinking about a brand new marvelous world in their mind. Moreover, when youngsters identify unknown words, it assists them in studying by asking their parents about its meaning. Thanks to these benefits, a book may not only encourage a child to be innovative but also support them in the learning process. Furthermore, numerous activities such as sports or video games are probably not some kids’ strengths. While a few individuals are keen on movement games and good at it, the others are better at writing and thinking. Therefore, there are no reasons why we should force offspring to do something they would not love to. To bring up a child in the best way, the family should permit them to follow their favorites and give them assistance. Since every kind of education is not a waste of time and money, it is not a brilliant idea to prohibit the youths’ interests. According to the aforementioned reasons, story books are definitely not a financial and temporal waste. Children should be able to do what they desire, as long as the activities are appropriate for their growth.