the advantages and disadvantages of remote learning.

If someone had been told 20 years ago that students will not need to present physically in their classrooms to study, inevitably no way he would have believed that. admittedly, technology has played a major role in many aspects of our life, and education is no exception. Mixing the education process with technology has advantages; still, many shortcomings may rise on the horizon. In this essay, I am going to outline the advantages and disadvantages of remote learning. with no doubt, the flexibility which is a result of distance learning is the most remarkable benefit of the emerged scheme of learning. Using such a flexible manner in studying enables individuals to have numerous training courses according to their free time. Moreover, the reduction of the cost of training and education materials has a major factor. For example, instead of having to travel and paying living expenses in another country to get a degree, studying virtually from home could save a large amount of money. Furthermore, using technology to enhance and facilitate education can be a lifesaver to many students. Covid-19 pandemic has taught us that many of our daily activities could be done from home, and studying is one of these activities. On the other hand, having virtual education sessions have no interaction between students and teachers which is essential in any educational process. therefore, some undesirable outcomes may develop due to the absence of an interactive atmosphere. The lack of discipline and punctuality are examples of these outcomes. In spite of the easy access to information, remote learning can not empower the individuals with the required skills to deal with people or clients in a real-life environment. For instance, the eye contact skill, which is required for every police officer, can not be delivered with such an approach of training. Consequently, traditional training classes should be attended; otherwise, serious ramifications could happen. To conclude, not only do by integrating the old fashion with the new scheme of education some positive issues could be attained, but negative sides also appear at the surface. skills, interactive atmosphere, discipline, and punctuality can not be gained by using remote education and training; thus, the future of our generations is equivocal and exposed to danger.