Movies should be for entertainment only or whether they should have educational value?

In modern days, the demand for entertaining of people are rising significantly and watching film is a form of amusement which is the most popular to people nowadays. While some people believed that movies should be for entertainment only, the others presumed that they should have the combination of educational value and entertainment. Personally, I contend that the movies can have both of them. Yet, it depends on each individual’s taste and which film they adore. On the one hand, it is assumed that watching a movie of any kind after a hard- working and exhausting day can have a positive impact on people’s mind and release negative emotion which existed in each person’s cognition or even ameliorate their productivity in working because the movies consists of multiple appealing things such as: visual effect or attractive plot. Therefore, most people suggest that there is no need for any lesson in those film, most of them think that the movies are just simply a form of entertainment which bringing out pleasure for the viewers and make one’s psychology better. Moreover, the audiences are not likely want to learn something from films due to the perception that they have already done those at school or at work and the only thing they need after being back to their home are the precious moments to relax. On the other hand, none of us can contradict the fundamental role of education which play in every stage of our daily life. Many researches have shown that movies are useful sources for transferring lessons or meanings of life effectively, apart from studying at school. Through the movies, we can widen our knowledge about many aspects of the world: history or biology, people can also learn many valuable lessons such as: the friendship, the loyalty, the bravery and other moral values and even change our mind about the traits of a period of time in the past or in the future. Besides, learning from films is more interesting than traditional learning method at school, with the variety of characters’ appearance and interesting story, people will fully be immerced in the world of the film, which is a mixture of imagination and reality so that they can feel the educational and moral values the film want to transfer to the viewers and what the author actually means. By contrast, some films seem to mislead people from going the right way, but these issues have not become seriously yet. In conclusion, the main aim of movies when they are produced are for entertaining and bring relaxation moments for people and earning money, as producing film is a part of entertainment industry. Therefore educational values should have in those but not all of them and it is not a mandatory factor.