Many people think that increasing the petrol price is the best way to solve traffic problems.

It is a common belief that the best way to figure traffic difficulties out is price surge. However, I firmly believe that growth of the petrol price not only doesn’t address traffic problems, it also has a disastrous effect on economy and society. To begin with, economy and society will be affected negatively by increasing the price of fuel. For instance, while the increase in gasoline prices will lead to an increase in the prices of other commodities. when everything raises up, money is devalued, and then it is easy to lead to inflation. It initiates a series of crisis of the country namely the economic recession and unemployment increase, not to mention the atrocious environmental consequences. More than that, the alternatives to escalate fuel price to handle traffic troubles would be much more effective. One option would improve transport infrastructure by means of expanding roads and building bridges and tunnels systems. By this way, people can exploit whole space from underground to overground. A second option would get better public transportation qualities about services and materials. Finally, I believe that imposing strict rules is also pretty good approach to limit traffic congestion. To sum up, increasing the petrol price is not definitely the best strategy to solve traffic problems. For these reasons, it is clear that there are many greater meansures to handle traffic difficulties.