What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying in a school for gifted students?

Enrollment in high schools for the gifted has been a wild dream for a number of Vietnamese students. Nevertheless, studying in such institutions has some particular advantages and disadvantages. This essay will weigh up the pros and cons of registration in gifted schools. First and foremost, studying in high school for the gifted can give rise to uncountable opportunities. These schools undoubtedly supply their students with instructive education from the most dedicated teachers. Therefore, one can get substantial educational advantages and opportunities from gifted high school enrollment. Entrance exams of the gifted high school are proceeded to ensure that only intellectual individuals will have a slot in the school. Thus, one will be surrounded by highly intelligent students if accepted into gifted high schools. This surrounding will lead to a greater chance of peer learning as well as great study motivations. On the other side of the spectrum, gifted high school enrollment can have its own shortcomings. Gifted high schools often require regular tests with a high degree of difficulty, so the pressure to get high grades is inevitable. Pupils from gifted high schools are expected to score high on each and every single exam. This may cause intense mental illnesses such as anxiety, stress, depression, and so on. Students might suffer from insecurities if they fail, and might be the victim of harsh criticisms. In addition, gifted classes often focus on developing one or several subjects. This may cause a difference in understanding of certain subjects, which is a disadvantage in the university entrance test. In sum, enrollment in gifted high schools has some particular benefits and drawbacks. Although these schools provide the best education with an intelligent surrounding, it comes with a profuse amount of tension and might lead to mental illnesses.