using technology in study

In the past, lectures were the basic traditional way of teaching a large number of students. Nowadays, thanks to new technology there are various methods for studying such as e-book, online lectures so on. Of course, there are both advantages and disadvantages to this trend. These days, lots of students take their lectures online and it can be a very reasonable method to study. Firstly, It has is no limit on time and space, just the internet connection and electronic devices are the only options. It means everyone can access the qualified lecture online and develop their basic knowledge or learn some specific skills. Also, it can be really the most suitable for research, since it allows the various range of information and data to be accessible for study. For example, when using a Google Scholar, the only thing you have to do is enter some keywords and then you can reach all great journals and data outside of your country. On the other hand, the effect of using technology to study has several disadvantages. Using technologies based online requires a high initial cost. Learners need to prepare some smart devices to participate in their studies, however, low-income students may not afford these requirements. It leads they may have fewer opportunities to learning. Plus, there are too many distractions such as messengers, social media, games connected with the internet so, people can easily lose their concentration. For these reasons, it requires a high level of self-regulation. In conclusion, the mentioned above suggest both pros and cons of using technology in the education environment.