Smoking is injurious to health. Government should ban it. Do you agree or not?

Smoking is an act of inhaling tobacco. As it is detrimental to well-being, several people believe that such an act will be proscribed by the ministry. In my perspective, it shall not be outlawed by governments as there are several reasons for that. There are numerous reasons that why authorities should not ban smoking, for instance, firstly, tobacco is the largest and lucrative industry in the world. Banning it causes heavy unemployment from the relevant industries which can seriously create an adverse impact on the economy of any country. Secondly, it is a matter of choice for individuals though it is inimical to the fitness of anyone. Moreover, the farmers, who cultivated tobacco crops in their land, will also be affected by this decision in light of the fact that the land acquired to grow tobacco cannot be suited for other agricultural activities. Consequently, farmers will also be affected heavily by such acts of the cabinet. On top of that, black marketing of intoxicating things may be raised in the market which may also result in an increased crime rate in any city or country. In contrast, there are a number of pros too if the government outlaw smoking. It will help people to come out from such harmful addiction which may increase the well-being level of any nation. By and large, the number of serious diseases which cause Cancer will also be declined and it also leads away youth from their spoiling carrier. In a nutshell, the disadvantages of a ban on smoking are far more than the advantages therefore, the ministry shall not prohibit such acts. The decision to inhale tobacco purely depends on individual choice.