Many people think that electronic books are a better choice because the content can easily be found online and can be read anywhere in portable devices. with this statement?

Books are considered to be as the best friend of a person. It serves us in every situation. Nowadays books are available in print as well as electronic form. Some people prefer to read books online because it can be carried anywhere. I partially agree with this view, It has both advantages and disadvantages. To begin with the advantages, in this modern era everyone likes to read books from the internet. The main cause is that one do not need to carry hefty books in hands, one can read it anywhere at anytime. Moreover, there are many books which are available free of cost online and the individuals can enjoy reading it without paying money. In addition to it, if we want to look for any word that we do not understand can easily be found on internet. For example, once I was travelling to Jaipur. I was feeling bored and started surfing on internet and got a fascinating book which made my journey a valuable one. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of reading on the web. Firstly, it puts stress on our eyesight to spend much time on the internet. Secondly, it does not arise in curiosity which can be found in books because sometimes the cover of the books attracts people to read it with great enthusiasm. Apart from this, it is very difficult to complete the reading online in a short time due to the fact of slow internet services at some places. In conclusion I would say that every coin has two sides so does with electronic books. In my opinion, the role of electronic books will be growing in future. Nevertheless people still prefer to read by paper books.