Advantages and disadvantages of online tests and examinations

Today, the world is facing the problem of covid epidemic. So our learning is also affected, for example, online learning. And the exams also have to gradually switch to online form to ensure everyone's health. But changing everything has its merits and demerits, so does online learning. Firstly, we will talk about the merits. The online exam will create conditions for more people to take the exam. It makes students feel more comfortable because the exam place is not too crowded, nor is it noisy or disturbed by people around. When we stay at home, we will have more amenities, such as drinking water when we are stressed. In addition, teachers will have more time to prepare questions, and test questions will be more creative. So that we will not feel boring with the exam. The second is the demerits of taking the exam online. When students take the test online, we will not be able to avoid cheating in the exam. In example, with just a few mouse clicks, we can find all the informations of the test. Then, when there are too many people taking the online exam, there will be problems with the internet when taking the test, which also affects the test results. In conclusion, online exams have their own advantages and disadvantages. Students also do not need to put too much emphasis on taking the exam online or offline. We just have to concentrate in studying to receive the best result. I hope the pandemic will pass quickly and we can go back to school as usual.