In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents. But in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner. Use your own ideas, knowledge and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Marriage is a special connection between a man and a woman based on equality, voluntary, and recognized by law. It is believed that marriages are arranged by the partner or relatives. However, in other countries, some people argue that individuals can choose their own spouses. This essay will discuss both views. Personally, I believe that choosing a marriage partner by himself or herself is a good idea. In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents. Every parent always wants to bring many good things for their children and to be happy and live in good conditions in the future. So, they often decide on someone who they think is perfect to marry with their children. This can be people who are good in health, education, and family status. In other words, relatives choosing someone to accompany their children in the future who can provide necessary needs, such as money, social status, and a house. However, in most cases, children will agree this marriage so that parents are happy, but they do not. Therefore, in many other families, children are often free to choose their partner for a marriage. Every people in the world have someone who they love and want to spend the rest of their lives together. A marriage wants to last long, the most important thing to maintain is love, combability, and comfort. In conclusion, people get their mate with two options, there are choices of parents and their own choices of their own choices. In my opinion, a marital relationship is usually based on the love. Some people who get married with their parent’s choice does not always feel good, because they do not love their partner and they feel uncomfortable with him/her. So, I think that children should be free to choose their mate