Many people think that cooking is an important skill in life and that they should teach boys and girls in schools. Others disagree and think it is a waste of school time.

Cooking is one of the hobbies to different people, many people choose that skills as a career. However, some individuals argue that it should not be part of the syllabus in school, while other things that it should teach pupils in the schools. In this I will discuss both views and give my own opinion. On the one hand, students should be taught cooking as skills because it will be help them later in their life. Moreover, many individuals choose chef as a career, in this regard they will need proficiency skills in a cooking. Furthermore, many people prefer to live independent later in their life, due to that fact, they will have to cook their own food. For example, I used to learn cooking skills in my school, as a result whenever I travel abroad, I cook my own cook, not only by doing this I save my money but also it helps me to stay away from junk foods. On the other hand, at present students are already having a burden because of the current syllabus, due to that facts, it will be hard for children, if schools pressure them to take the cooking classes. Moreover, not everyone will go for the career in cooking fields, in this regards it is not necessary for everyone to attend the course. For example, according to the research which was conducted by New York university, it concluded that 60% students suicide every year, due to the study pressure they get from the teachers. As per my opinion, cooking skills should be the part of school subjects because it is a life skills as everyone needs to do cooking independently some time in their life.