Many people think that children should be taught cooking skills at school while others do not think so.

One school of thought opine, young learners at alma mater should be taught with culinary skills whereas other section of society contradicts the viewpoint. In the rendered essay both perspectives will be analyzed whereas I strongly favour the latter view. If we talk about the former then there are few points that are in favour of the notion. Firstly parents now-a-days are too busy with their daily routine moreover both mother and father are working and on top of it they live in nuclear families. So its better if kids learn to cook themselves as they will not be dependent on adults to feed them. Secondly, kids who enjoy cooking can develop their hobby and later it can take the shape of a careet, as we know food is one of the largest industry in the global market. Another important aspect could be the migration of students for higher studies or for jobs purposes to other cities. As there is no one to prepare food for them, so they cannot rely on street food as its spicy, oily, not digestive and not even pocket friendly. So it will be better from all aspects if they can cook themselves. On the contrary there are several disagreements that go against it. First of all these days students are preoccupied with lot of subjects and heavy curriculum, in such case adding up a new subject will be an extra burden for them. Moreover we know in schools there is cut throat competition for academic scores, so this new addition of subject may disturb their time table. Another important point is that this requires practical as well as theoritical learning and students may have to work with gas stoves, knives and other pricky equipments, so its not at all safe for them. If we dig deeper we can also see that schools will have to spend extra on infrastructure to create labs or kitchens and buy utensils etc. and this ultimately will be charged as an extra fees from parents. The gist is that cooking is such an activity which can be learnt at any stage of life through different sources like online classes, youtube or some coaching institutes. SO there is no point to waste precious school life on it.