advertisement's influence

Due to high competition between companies, consumers face more advertisements nowadays. I entirely believe that advertisements influence client behavior by exploiting lack of peoples' experience and manipulating their emotions; therefore, governments should increase society's awareness and impose extra tax to protect consumers from fake advertisements. Firstly, In spite of the fact that many educated people are unaffected by fake advertisements, some advertisers still reckon on ignorance of certain category of people in specific fields. For instance, many advertisements try to convince old people with a certain technology because those old people don't have sufficient knowledge about it. Moreover, while vast majority of people behave emotionally, minor percentage control their behavior logically. Once the advertisers merchandise their products as a form of supporting cancer-diseased people, they will find immense blockbuster at their goods. Secondly, fake advertisement is a sever trouble, and the authorities have to take a strict measures to alleviate it otherwise its consequences would be harmful for individuals and societies. In the light of this, increasing awareness between people would raise people aptitude toward any kind of scam and mitigate its effect; however, governments are compelled to take much more strict decisions to culminate this dilemma. Hence, imposing extra tax would decline advertisement influence on people because any company won't make an advertisement unless it was sure that this product could haul peoples' attention. In conclusion, many people face many advertisements nowadays due to high market's competition. People are easily to be convinced because many of them are illiterate, and people in general are emotional. Governments should increase society awareness and issue new tax to deal with this phenomenon.