Many people think that cell phones should be banned in class.

Nowadays, telecommunications technology has played an important role in our lives, especially in facilitating information sharing and bringing people closer together. Its use has become a basic necessity of daily life, and it is difficult to imagine life without cell phones. However, some people think that we should prevent students from using cell phones in class. Although this opinion can be true to a certain extent, I partly disagree with it for some reasons. In this essay, I will show the reasons and give some examples. On the one hand, due to allowing students to use cell phones in class, more learning activities are lively and more interesting. Teachers can use websites with lesson-related information and share it with students during the lesson, which allows students to understand the lesson better than just learn the theory. Moreover, teachers could allow students to use cell phones to administer quizzes like Kahoot, Quiz test, . . . so that teachers could grasp the students’ level of understanding and their teaching could improve by using this method. Another worth-mentioning reason is that, besides learning, cell phones also act as a tool to help parents keep in touch with their children from a far distance. In any case, when students have an emergency at school, they can immediately call their parents for help. For example, many students forget their school supplies at home, and they can call their parents for help without missing out on class to get back home. For the above-mentioned reasons, while I partly disagree that cell phones should be banned in class, I believe the opposite viewpoint can also be correct if people take this issue from another angle.