MANY PEOPLE THINK THAT CELL PHONES SHOULD BE BANNED IN CLASS. WITH THIS STATEMENT?

In recent years, technological devices including cell phones have developed rapidly, leading to many people using them. Some schools believe that cell phones are helpful to them and their students, but a few schools think that smartphones should not be allowed to use. To a certain extent, I agree that cell phones should be forbidden in class, however, I also think that cell phones should be permitted to use. There are two reasons that I think cells phone should be banned in class. First, when the students study, they can feel bored, and then, they will use their phones to relax and entertain. After that, they can’t focus on their lesson, so they will not understand what the teacher says. . Second, they can cheat in the exam, which is not good for them because they always rely on their phone instead of studying hard or using their own knowledge to do the exam. For example, in the national high school exam 2021, some students were arrested for using their phones while doing the exam, resulting in the exam being canceled and the students dropping out of college. On the other hand, I think that cell phones should be allowed to use under the school’s permission. When the students want to find more information, they just need to use their phones to search, or they can use their phones to make their presentation livelier, they can use the phone to play some quizzes to make the student understand their lesson. For example, when the students have a presentation about Vietnamese history, they can use some web quizzes such as Quizizz, Kahoot, etc. to popularize knowledge as well as make other students feel excited about Vietnamese history. To conclude, I agree that cell phones are good for students to use in class for presentations, but I believe that cell phones should be banned in class, or if they want to use them, they should ask their teacher first to allow them to use them.