It is often required for students to be vaccinated at the beginning of the school year. However, others fell that this should not be mandatory for all students Write about both sides and give your opinion.

Amid the outbreak of Covid-19, vaccines seem an inevitable and necessary solution for societies to stabilize and continue with their activities. Similarly, in the educational sector, vaccines should be implemented at the start of the academic year to ensure students’ safety and the flow of the curriculum. I would believe that this vaccination program should be made compulsory, but I shall first examine the opposite viewpoint. At first glance, implementing inoculations mandates may be an infringement on human rights and democracy. If vaccines are mandatory, the authority will make sure every single student is vaccinated before beginning the school year. In the democratic context of the United States, students believe they have the rights over their own body, and any direct contact with their body are considered unlawful and unacceptable. Meanwhile, from school governors’ perspective, vaccines are crucial in forestalling the widespread infection. Educators and students have all witnessed the detrimental impacts of the coronavirus in the past year. Vaccines will mean a potential end to this struggle by ensuring the best safety conditions for educational activities to resume and avoid interruptions in the teaching flow, where students have to switch from offline learning to the virtual classroom. In the long run, vaccinations among students are one step closer to achieving herd immunity, which reduces infection rates and protects the general public. It can be seen that vaccine mandates serve to the common good of the community. Students, in my opinion, should not see these implementations as an infringement on their rights, but as a contribution in the fight against the Covid 19 pandemic.