Many people think it is very important to protect the environment but they make no effort to do it themselves. Why does it happen? How to solve this problem?

There are a lot of people say that they think the environment protecting is very important. But they don’t try to do something to protect the environment. I think the phenomenon is very interesting. In my opinion there are two main reasons about why the phenomenon happed. And I think individuals also should do something to protect the environment. Firstly, one of my opinions is that some people don’t realize the importance of environment protecting really. They only follow what other people said and repeated them. People are not foolish. They may lie to others but not lie to themselves. That’s why some people don’t try to take action to protect the environment. Secondly, some people may think the individuals are very hard to do something in the environment problem and the problem should be resolved by governments or some environment protecting groups. For those people if they find what they can do to protect the environment. They will also take actions to do something benefit the environment. In my view, the individuals also should take a lot of actions to protect the environment. And that’s what we all can do. For example, we can use less private cars and take more buses or other public transportation which can decrease the carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. And we also can use the other recycling material products instead of plastic products. The plastic products is bad for our soil and hard to solve. It’s also small things but also very meaningful. In conclusion, we should really increase the awareness of environment protecting of people. Only follow others but do nothing is no meaning, And make people know what they should and they can do to benefit the environment is also very essential.