Many people think hosting as international sporting event is beneficial to a country, while others disagree.

Education plays an important part in one's life. Currently, there is a debate going on between two groups of people, where the first group thinks that the best path to a successful career is to study at university or college after school. On the other hand, the second group believes that it is better to get some jobs right after the school. In my opinion, education is more important than doing jobs, hence after completing school, one should be admitted into the university or college for further study. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and give detail explanation in support of my view. Education is the key to progress and therefore, one should always give preference to study rather than anything else. If we observe carefully, we will see that the most successful people are the ones who are more educated. In fact, we can extend this example for countries also, where more developed nations are the one, where there are more learned people. A recent study has proved, that people who opt for higher education immediately after completing their school, tend to be more successful than the other. On the other hand, some people argue that doing some jobs after school will give someone real life experience about the work environment. In this process, they get to interact with different types of people and culture, which extend their outlook and will certainly help them in the long run. In addition, they also earn some money, that can be helpful for their higher education, as higher study is very costly. But there is a hidden danger to this. Many young people do not know the value of savings and they may end up losing all of their hard earned money on friends and alcohols. Moreover, some people are consumed by the greed and continue earning money and give up the higher education for good. A recent survey has shown that among the people who took a job after school, thirty percent of them give up the ambition of acquiring higher degree. To summarize, I think there are some short time benefits, if someone chooses to do some jobs immediately after completing school. But, in order to achieve long term sustainable benefits, everyone has to give priority to higher education.