Many people think having enough money brings happiness but others think too much money can bring problems.

Money certainly plays an important role in person's life. While some people believe that having an adequate amount of money brings happiness, some others believe that possessing too much money leads to problems. This essay discusses both these views in detail and arrives a logical conclusion. Money is definitely required for most material things an having adequate amount certainly leads to contentment. Every product in this world has a price tag associated with it, be it food, house, apparel or garment, and in order to acquire it, everyone should buy it. Hence without sufficient money, it would be very difficult to lead a life and thereby a person cannot be happy. For instance, the level of satisfaction or happiness of a well-settled person would be much higher than a person who does a menial job. Thus, it is easy to see that having sufficient money is really important to be happy. Although having an adequate amount of money can bring happiness, having too much can definitely bring problems. A millionaire is always worried about the safety of his money. Several people who possess excess money always become the target of robberies, theft, and other crimes. Moreover, this destroys the peace in their life. For instance, the recent incident of the murder of Rob John, world's 10th richest person by his own wife for his property shows how the excess money ended his life. Therefore, it cannot go without saying that having too much money is dangerous. Money certainly has become the requirement of the day. After discussing the pertinent points related to the issue, I feel that the only logical conclusion is that although having excess money can turn out to be dangerous at times, the benefits of having money outweigh the situation of lacking money for needs.