it is more important for students to understand ideas and concept than knowing the facts

Studies are the most integral part of a student life, for example, development of a childs brain and is associated with how well he knows the subject matter and its ellaboration etc. , according to me I partially agree with the stated lines that students must know the basic principle and ideas. As well as, learning the facts are also very neccessary and important. The first thing which i would like to consider, is that by knowing right concept child will gain ualities like better explanation, better judgement etc. as a result, he or she will score good marks in the examination. On the other hand, facts will make them aware of their surrounding, in terms they will improve on their decision making abilities. The next thing I would comment that, by having a better understanding of the subjects help them feeling themselves confident in the future, as they will be the future of this world. For example, they will feel so much comfortable while facing interviews, also for gaining promotions. In addition to this, knowing the facts will help them guiding for being the better leader of their respective fields. To recapitulate, in my opinion I would say that for overall growth of a dicipline they must be aware with the facts as well as concepts and ideas.