Many people these days believe that young people should take a gap year after finishing high school. But others think it is a waste of time and money. What is your opinion?

Admittedly, the new inventions have broken through; it has been changing our lives dramatically in every way. Nonetheless, there is a heated discussion about whether having those smart devices is helpful for the kids. Some people believe it is a great advancement, and I concur that having a few electronic gadgets is extremely beneficial and necessary for students if their parents supervise and teach them in how to use them effectively. Many think that having these personal gadgets might cause their children to become more distracted from studies by squandering time playing games or watching movies; it can also affect have negative consequences for their health, such as eye illness, memory loss, and sleeplessness. However, if intelligent appliances are regulated by adults, they will have no significant effect on the health and education of the younger generation; on the contrary, they will be highly helpful. In terms of studying, parents should direct their children to educational websites and channels. In terms of health, if adolescents reduce their time spent using electronic devices, their health will not be adversely affected. Gadgets, on the other hand, help teens' mental health by allowing them to connect with family members at meals and release stress after a long day of studying. It can be true that smart appliances make young children become lazier and less active when they use a lot. Nevertheless, with the outbreak of the covid-19 pandemic, everything has altered, and the Internet and media delivered through electronic devices have become crucial. As a result, spending a significant amount of time on devices is unavoidable. Those devices, such as a laptop, computer, or smartphone, that assist students in ensuring a better connection, stability, and learning in online classes. Personal appliances, on the other side, assist students be more engaged in learning at this time by improving self-study ability. Devices not only assist children in learning, but also in connecting with relatives and making friends with overseas students with whom they may exchange new ideas and cultures. All in all, although, some say that having a few technological gadgets is terrible for the kids, I consider it is a significant shift in society. In the midst of a pandemic, having those gadgets is highly useful and important for pupils, and their parents should control and teach them how to utilize electronic gadgets.