Causes and effects of overpopulation, effects and solutions of overpopulation

Overpopulation is one of the global issues that people are dealing with. Uncontrolled population growth causes plenty of issues in the economy, the environment, and crime; Therefore, it is necessary to take measures to tackle this situation such as raising people's awareness about family planning. It is true that an increase in the world's population will cause overburden on resources. More people means more demand for food, water, housing, energy, and more. And all that consumption contributes to a heavy pressure on environment. Moreover, In addition, the overpopulation leads to the inhibition of economic development because of the overpopulation, the unemployment rate increases. As the unemployment rate rises, criminals seek out unlawful jobs such as stealing and drug trafficking, endangering people's safety. Due to the implications of population expansion are severe, it is high time for citizens and governments considered ways to mitigate the issue. The government must assist people in raising knowledge about family planning and sex education, particularly among adolescents. As fertility is linked to marriage age, the legal minimum age for marriage should be set and enforced. Individuals must also take responsibility for informing themselves and others about the negative consequences of overpopulation. In order to prevent overpopulation, they must also make effective use of birth control measures and cooperate with the government. In breif, the overpopulation is the problem of the whole society, for all subjects, if we still avoid and shy away from these problems, the situation will happen and become more and more serious. Therefore, the best way to prevent it is to understand it and be proactive about it.