Differences between countries become less evident each year. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this?

Many aspects of culture and people's lifestyles are becoming increasingly similar throughout the world. Although this trend has some benefits, I would agree that the disadvantages are more noteworthy. On the one hand, the advantages of less variation across countries are undeniable. First and foremost, it indicates that the gap between wealthy and poor nations has narrowed significantly. Citizens in developing countries can now obtain products that were previously unavailable to them. For example, most Vietnamese consumers can now purchase clothing from brands that were previously only available in Western countries. Furthermore, the growing similarity between countries contributes to the reduction of gender inequality in many nations, owing to the elimination of outdated thinking. For instance, in some Asian countries, more women who were previously discriminated against in the workplace are now in positions of leadership. On the other hand, I am convinced that the drawbacks of this trend outweigh the benefits. When customers all over the world buy imported food, the demand for domestic food has plummeted dramatically. This may cause goods to become obsolete, and it has forced many businesses to downsize or close, resulting in widespread unemployment. In Vietnam, for example, the popularity of Australian beef is displacing a large number of cattlemen. Furthermore, I believe that differences between nations may gradually erode national identity. When more societies favor the Western way of life, the traditional way will be considered out of date. This means that people may not appreciate their homeland, which contributes to the phenomenon of brain drain. In conclusion, while this trend may provide some benefits to citizens and countries, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the benefits for the reasons stated above.