many people tend to watch foreign movies than local movies xxwlb

Foreign films are more and more worldwide popular, which is threatening the growth of domestically produced movies. This essay will discuss the reasons for this trend and the most feasible being the financial support from the government to the local film industry. To begin with, numerous causes contribute to that people prefer to watch foreign movies than locally-made films. The first reason is that the quality of the domestically produced film is not as good as the foreign movies. For instance, “The Matrix”, “Star Wars” and “Harry Potter”, which are the famous Hollywood movies rely heavily on computers to create special fantasy and space effects and these things assist viewers in enjoying watching movies. Whereas almost the Vietnamese movies do not have enough finance to get higher special-effect quality with modern technology equipment. The second primary reason is the content of films, which is a crucial factor to appeal to viewers for a movie. To illustrate, “Titanic” (1997) is known as the best Oscar-winning movie. Never has there been a romantic movie that can be better than this movie, “Titanic” attracts viewers not only in the light of its quality but also extremely engaging content. However, if governments participate in supporting financial budgets of the films in their own countries, the number of people watching locally-made films will increase sharply. With this fund, the domestically produced movies crews will be able to purchase more sophisticated techniques in order to advance the viewing experience of watchers. In addition, the advertisements of local films will get more widespread around the world. Furthermore, the training to actors as well as filmmakers will be more prioritized and they also have more chance to go abroad with the aim of enhancing their knowledge about the movie industry. In the nutshell, a large chunk of people prefers to watch overseas movies, which takes a heavy toll on the growth of the local ones. Hence the governments have to support the financial budgets of the films in their own country, which will attribute to the development of the local movie.