Many people spend large amount of money on celebrating birthdays and weddings others think it is unnecessary to spend money on these events.

Money plays most important role in today's society and those who spend huge amount of money on celebrations are considered as a high status family. There are some people who think spending large amount of money on celebrating birthdays and weddings is unnecessary. In my opinion, spending money on such events is wasting of money. This essay will discuss both point of view. To begin with, there are many people who spend huge amount of money on celebrating several events like birthdays and weddings just because they want to show their richness. Nowadays, wedding is the best platform for the people who want to show off their wealth. They spend huge amount on their designer clothes, jewellery and many more things. In addition, people these days organise such kind of events to sick attention on social media. For example, there are many people who show off their money by organising destination wedding and pre-wedding shoot. During the wedding, they show their videos and photos of pre-wedding shoot. On the contrary, there are many people who believe that spending money on such functions is a wastage of money. Because it creates a sense of compition among the relatives to organise a better events for their loved ones. People who cannot afford such expensive celebration but they want to match the high status society, borrow money from their relatives. For instance, in my residence there is one family who borrowed a huge amount of money from their relatives to organise their daughter’s wedding in Udaipur fort. After the wedding got over, they faced money crisis.  I believe that spending lots of money on these kind of celebrations is not necessary it is a waste of money. We should utilise this money for a social cause like feeding poor people or helping by donation in NGOs and charities.  In conclusion, it is our responsibility to be careful about our spending and instead of wasting money for impressing society it should be used for social cause or should be save for future.