Some people think that young people can learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. Others argue that people who play electronic and computer games are wasting their time.

In the salad days of millennium, young people are using electronic gadgets. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that by playing electronic and computer games, adolescents can sharpen their skills while other emphasize that it is fruitless. I am in consummate accord with the latter notion and I will elaborate both the notions along with my perspective in the upcoming paragraphs. Apparently, various factors make a handful of people advocate that young people can learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games and have many reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost, teenagers can grasp teamwork, cooperation and leadership skills by playing electronic games because sometimes they play games in teams or groups and that games require coordination among the team members to win. In addition to this, some people also postulate that adults can be enhanced their logical abilities and problem solving skills as well by playing electronic games such as puzzle games in which they have to solve the puzzle by using strategy. Hence, these skills are extremely fruitful as it helps them not in study but also in their future job as well. On the contrary, the proponents of latter view ponder that electronic and computer games are useless due to the myriad reasons. The primary reason they bring to the surface is some people get addiction of these games if they will spend more time on it, thereby it will affect their study and even health as well. They will et serious health problems like obesity as they will not play outdoor games. Furthermore, while playing games on computer, they have to put more concentration and on account of this they have to put the pressure on their eye which is not good for their eye. According to the recent survey, 60% of people ruin their eyesight because of excessive use of electronic gadgets. Thus, it is not useful for young people. To recapitulate and give my profound opinion, I would say that although electronic games are very effective to enhance some skills like teamwork, problem solving skills, cooperation, coordination, concentration and logical skills etcetera, it is making addiction due to the excessive use which is not beneficial for their study and health.