Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this is happening? And how can we solve this problem?

In current scenario as the population is growing, The demand for basic needs like food, Clean water to drink and shelter is increasing day by day. On the top of that a lot of food and crop is wasted due to improper storage and climatic changes bad for plantation. Best solution to this query is to practice proper storage as well as growing genetically modified crops that can stand most of the harsh environment. Most common cause of wastage is poor storage facility, If there is lack of proper environment the stored food like cereals and vegetables can decay because of moisture as well as fungi. For example every year in India the wheat crop get rotten because of rain water or the rodents. As a result there is scarcity of the staple consequently surge in imports. On the other hand with rapid development and deforestation there is sudden change in environment which leads to rise in temperature therefore cause damage to crops, Plants don't get appropriate environment to grow properly lead to low yield or failed harvest. Turning towards the solution every produce should be stored properly at adequate temperature as well as the moisture. Stored food can be used during low production times and can feed a lot of people. For instance government has privatized the storage facility to deal with the poor conditions of such building as private contracts keep them well maintained and high class methods are used for preservation. Secondly genetically modified food should be grown the benefits of such crops are immense, Can withstand the harsh weathers, Moreover they give high yield that lead to less wastage as well as beneficial for the farmers and also in meeting the increasing demand. To conclude although wastage of food is a lot these days because of improper storage and changing environment but it can be prevented with help of adequate storage and cropping high yielding vegetation.