Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

The majority of professionals are having health issues due to the lack of exercise during the weekdays or even in their spare time. This essay will discuss the bad lifestyle habit and that the best solution is be committed by having a yearly gym subscription. In today’s era, where people are facing long working hours it is being difficult to manage a healthy life routine. People typically work five days a week from morning to late afternoon, this leaves them with little energy when they return home hence, they feel lazy to go and exercise. Although if they return early or during the weekends, they do not exercise, this is due to the habit that they have throughout the years as most they prefer to watch a movie while eating snacks. In a result such habits are have a negative impact on health. For example, a study was published by Oxford University last year, shows that people who do not maintain a workout routine have less heart diseases from the category who does not by 83%. On the other hand, such problem can be reduced by encouraging workers to have gym subscriptions. When people pay annual fees, they will be motivated to go to gym rather than wasting their money. For instance, an article was posted last week in the Financial Times under the Life-Style section, discussing that people in the UK who have yearly subscription are more committed than people who have registered monthly. In conclusion, the little awareness of the importance of maintaining a healthy habit is the reason behind the little exercise people are facing, however this issue can be resolved by having a commitment with wellness centres.