The restaurant should only serve healthy food

Fast food restaurants are everywhere nowadays. These restaurants are often criticised by groups of people who have an opinion that these foods are unhealthy and should be banned. In my view, fast food seems to stigmatised by people and we definitely need to think more about what is healthy food. Different people have different opinions about what is good for us to eat. For example, people who live in the UK might think that pasta and pizzas are healthy food. Whereas, the people in China may have completely different opinions. This is due to the cultural difference and we cannot simply judge any type of food based on belief. The idea that restaurants should only serve healthy foods sounds like a good idea but it is very abstract and unlikely to happen. In my opinion, it is important to evaluate what is truly nutritious because there isn’t any clue yet about what healthy food actually is. In my view, healthy food means a balanced diet that will not lead to unnecessary damage to the food consumers’ bodies. This means sometimes high sugar foods can be eaten healthily if the diet is restricted. There is no point criticising fast food restaurants by just saying these foods are unhealthy. What we need to do is to teach people how to balance their diet and how to look after themselves, rather than banning all unhealthy foods.