Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. Discuss

Education is considered as the most salient thing people should pursue in this fast-changing information based society as a good education may change a person's lifestyle. It allows us to pursue a certain course in university and getting our dream job in the future. Some people will definitely choose to further their studies in universities, be it local universities or foreign universities. In spite of knowing the importance of tertiary education, some people opted to work and gain experience directly. Although working after high school graduation bring some advantages to us, I side with those who opine that having tertiary education is a better way to guarantee a good job, as I firmly believe that it will have th edge over working directly after high school. Here are the reasons why. First and foremost, by completing a course in university education, we will have education qualifications, which is either a diploma or degree. It is like a passport to private club of money and power. Also, it is irrefutable that employers will tend to choose university graduates because this may indicate that the person has a good self discipline and hardworking, which are the values required for a person to graduate successfully from university. This may also suggest that they have more positive values than those who did not get university education because they joined a myriad of ci-curricular activities during their universities life, which is another reason why employers should hire them. Apart from that, with a completion of university education, students will have higher level of studies. As a consequence, people will respect and look up to you. Therefore, the conclusion here is simple. Having university education enables a person to have education qualifications. Second of all, those who further their studies in university will have more knowledge in a certain field. Normally, university courses require four to five years of study. Therefore, it is undeniable that they will have more knowledge, which includes both theory and practical. When they are well- informed, they can apply the knowledge they have into their career without a doubt. Another key thing to remember is that if students complete their university education with flying colors, this shows that the students are ingenuous and diligent. Thus, by having tertiary education, students can increase their knowledge and master practical skills. Knowledge is a very essential thing to have in the world of work as there is a saying that goes, without knowledge, you are like a ship that sets sail without direction. On the other hand, starting to work after school also bring some advantages to students. To my mind, though, it does not bring as much advantages compare to further studies. Some students are not interested to further study as they think it is a waste of time and money. Instead, they started working and practice some skills such as practicing hair cut. Once they have more experience, they are more likely to be hired by the owner of the shop. Some opine that by doing so, they can earn money faster and hence reduce financial burden of their family. Taking everything into consideration, I reiterate that furthering studies bring more advantages to students. However, it is up to the students to make up their mind to find a pathway that suit them best.