Many people say that online communities are more important than other communities. They say that the people we see everday will be less and less important in the future, as everyone becomes part of an online community. Do you agree? Give reasons and examples.

A community is a social group of individuals living together in the same environment, often with common interests. Currently, online communities are considered more important than other communities. The view of these people is that in the future the people we meet every day will become less and less important, as each person will become part of an online community. Although there are many advantages of online communities such as making friends with many people around the world, being able to contact relatives far away. . . , online communities also bring many harms. I disagree with the above view for 3 main reasons. Firstly, people who are too dependent on online communities will become more insensitive and selfish. They always focus on the phone screen without paying attention to the things around them. For example, during a family meal, we will see each member glued to the phone screen and not talking to each other. This leads to the growing distance between people. Secondly, the psychology of people in the online community is prone to guilt and lack of positivity in life. Depression is also a consequence of being too involved in online communities. “Virtual” communication reduces the need for face-to-face communication, leading to less talking and less interaction with people. Negative information and comments, when not viewed soberly, also lead to expressions such as sadness, depression, pessimism, and despair. Above all, participating in online communities can be addictive. A study shows that 70% of the Vietnamese population uses the internet and of which 65% of users spend most of their time communicating and entertaining online. Internet addiction is a habitual addiction, harder to quit, and harder to treat than substance addictions such as alcoholism, tobacco addiction, drug addiction, etc. The changes in the brains of internet addicts are similar to those of drug or stimulant addiction. Finally, you will be exposed to inaccurate, unhealthy information and even get scammed easily. Online information fraud, taking away user information with a virus-infected link is not uncommon. The injured victim doesn't know he's been tricked until the consequences become more apparent. The most typical is the fact that individuals spread rumors with no basis to attract the attention of other users, causing a social stir. In addition, security issues can also become very worrying if you accidentally access a seemingly safe link sent by your friends. Your account is lost and someone will impersonate you to perform other illegal actions. In short, there is no single most important community. We need to know, have an understanding of the community in which we participate, and need to balance online communication and face-to-face communication.