Finance and accounting is essential for humans.

Business has always played a crucial role in society, more specifically, if it had not been for finance and accounting, all the companies and trading activities could not exist in the world. As a result, I was really mesmerized by this major and so made the decision to pursue this degree. In addition, I believe my superior subject, math will also be of fundamental concern in my future path. Being an assistant math teacher for 3 years not only provided me a broad acknowledgment about the uses of what I learned during the courses but also gave me numerous opportunities to improve my logical thinking and comprehension. Furthermore, aiding students who needed help with homework, I not only honed my ability to solve problems raised by my classmates but also strengthened my thinking and decision-making skills in general. Perhaps the most rewarding aspect was establishing mutually supportive relationships with my classmates. Consequently, I gained confidence from this subject and so joined the math competitions such as ARML local competition. Fortunately, I have been voted as a leader and our team won a bronze award eventually. These experiences made me determined that I must choose a major that requires having enthusiasm in mathematics. During the civics classes in the school, there were some economics and finance concepts has been taught by the teacher, and I soon being fascinated by those notions. Although some of my friends thought I am crazy, no one will be interested in this kind of thing, I still regard that this is what I should dedicate to. For instance, I went online and read up on related information and books such as The Inflation Myth and the Wonderful World of Deflation, Abgebrannt. Unsere Zukunft nach dem Schuldenkollaps (Chinese version), the domestic publication Business Weekly, and so forth. Realizing that business covers a body of knowledge and know-how that is both deep and wide and that it must all be deployed simultaneously to be effective, fascinated me. Aside from those I gained from the classes, I am also a person who is willing to attend extracurricular. In my high school life, I joined a self-organized band and orchestra, after ongoing practice and accumulation of skills, I soon earned a top spot in the school orchestra. An orchestra is an organization in which teamwork is emphasized. I took on responsibility for discussing with the conductor the emotional expression of symphonic movements and the proportionate volume of the different instruments. I also learned how to allocate time for the members to practice and to pay attention to musicians who were falling behind and arrange the appropriate assistance. I furthermore learned the importance of empathy and respect differences in terms of approach or personality, which greatly facilitated communication with my peers. This experience resulted in me being much less shy and reserved and helped me cultivate leadership skills. Our orchestra went on to participate in community charity performances and competitions. We went all out in each performance and when we finally won the National Student Orchestra Competition championship and Award for Excellence, we hugged each other and cheered. Studying the oboe has enabled me to explore many new things, improve my academic performance, and taught me how to learn independently. Although it was never my ambition to make a career in music, studying and performing music has had the invaluable effect of soothing my mind, giving me an outlet for expressing my emotions, and, when fatigued, reinvigorating my spirit. From my point of view, I am very suitable for your university, instead of passion, I am also a person with great perseverance as well as a plethora of leadership experiences. I am looking forward to my undergraduate study. After graduation, I will return to Taiwan and apply my newly gained knowledge and my own advantages to my work. I hope to contribute to the formation of a more splendid world through my efforts.