many people say that in order to keep fit, we should all join the gym while others say exercising in parks and home is better.

A group of individuals present the view that the gym is the sole place where people can improve their physical levels, whereas others believe that exercising outdoors or even at home is adequate. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that exercising outside the gym is far less stressed out. It is certainly true that the gym put too much mental pressure on people to look good. For example, a few of my friends, who are overweight, recently joined the gym, but quickly terminated their membership contracts as they felt stressed out. They told me almost everyone there looked lean and self-assured. So the gym can be a threatening environment to those who wish to exercise without feeling self-conscious. Thus joining a gym is not sensible for many people who may be insecure about their weight and appearance. On the other hand, others claim that one needs special exercise machines and state-of-the-art equipment to improve their fitness. They insist that people can not exercise without a personal trainer, available at the gym. However, I do not find this argument convincing since most forms of exercise can be performed in elsewhere too. Jogging which is a recommended exercise by doctors can be done in parks. Also people can use fitness apps, available in google play or app store, to encourage in exercise at home on a regular basis. To conclude, in my view we do not have to join a fitness center for physical development. Some individuals could be demoralized at the gym since they feel the pressure to look attractive. People, instead, can perform a wide variety of exercise routines at home or in the park without bearing undue stress.